Hello from Books and Bookends!

Hi everyone,

This website was created to share some of my opinions on one of my favourite subject matters… books! I’ve been obsessed with books since being a small child and it’s just one of those things which I will never stray far from. I read pretty much every genre of book and I am always eager to explore new authors and genres which I have not yet come across. Recommendations are therefore one of my favourite things, I love reading others reviews and creating my own. If you’ve read something brilliant – send it my way.

I am currently training as a primary school teacher at university and will be entering my second year in September. This gives me plenty of opportunities to read children’s literature, which I admit, is one of my guilty pleasures. Books aimed at young adults and children tend to be some of the highest quality literature and as a result, the majority of books I read are aimed at this age group.

I’m also a keen science-fiction enthusiast, so I read lots of books by the likes of Terry Pratchett, Darren Shan and Neil Gaiman. I watch a lot of Doctor Who, Torchwood, Merlin and television programmes akin to these. As a result, I also read the accompanying books to these series which just makes me nerdier than ever. Though in the words of John Barrowman: “Never apologise for being nerdy, because un-nerdy people never apologise for being assholes.” Truer words were never spoken.

I look forward to sharing my reviews and excitement in relation to books with you all!

Anna,
Books and Bookends

Leave a Reply

