Book Preview and Review: Skylanders: The Kaos Trap by Ron Marz and Mike Bowden (✮✮✮)

Title: Skylanders: The Kaos Trap

Skylanders: The Kaos Trap by

Skylanders: The Kaos Trap by Ron Marz and Mike Bowden

Author: Ron Marz and Mike Bowden

Illustrator: David Baldeón

Genre: Graphic novel, comic, fighting, children’s fiction

Publisher: IDW Publishing

Pages: 69 pages

Publication Date: 30th September 2014 

My Rating: 3/5

 

Hi there friends,
I’ve been lucky enough to be able to read a preview copy of Skylanders: The Kaos Trap. It was a fun little comic to read too. The illustrations were superb and really made the comic. Here is my review of the comic:
I received a copy of this book from the publishers via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.
I reasonably enjoyed this cartoon, having just read the new Angry Birds comic I felt a little disappointed though. The illustrations are gorgeous – really bright, interesting and fun. However, the story really lacked. It just felt too cyclical and it wasn’t really that interesting either. There seemed to be too much interest in fighting and that’s just not my cup of tea! It would entertain boys in particular, and I feel this was their intended target audience. I feel as though I may not appreciate this as much as others who may have played the games associated with the series but the story still just wasn’t particularly interesting.
You can grab yourself a copy of the book from Amazon UK HERE though if you can get it from a local bookstore remember to support them. If you enjoyed this review, remember to press that like button. Want to see all of my reviews? Subscribe! If you read the comic, please leave a comment telling me what you thought about it!
Happy reading,
Anna
Leave a Reply

