Book Review: Remember My Name by Havana Adams (✮✮✮)

Remember My Name

Remember My Name by Havana Adams

Title: Remember My Name

Author: Havana Adams

Genre: Romance, adult

Publisher: Carina UK

Pages: Unknown

Publication Date: 18th August 2014 

My Rating: 3/5

Hi there friends,

This is a review of another of my holiday reads, I’ve been really enjoying reading some of the Carina UK books from NetGalley. There’s certainly been some good books been released by them lately. This wasn’t one of my favourites but was still an enjoyable read. Here’s what I thought about Havana Adams’ latest book…

I received this book by the book’s publishers via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

This book was a romance telling the stories of several characters whose lives cross paths at various points. A central character is that of Alex Golden, serial womaniser and movie icon who is living the LA dream. Movies are slowing down and scripts just aren’t what they used to be. His sister’s best friend is about to change everything, sometimes when one door closes another door opens…

The book was relatively enjoyable and the characters were quite entertaining. Each character’s story overlaps quite a bit and often without warning. This can be at times confusing as it takes a while to work out which character’s storyline you are following at each point.

One of the biggest problems I had with the book, and it may well just be my sensibilities, was the amount of sex featured. At times it felt like it was just there as a filler rather than to add anything to the story. It goes into way too much detail and quite frankly, I’d rather not know.

All in all it was a fun read but one that I won’t be in a hurry to read again any time soon. The preview at the end of the book seemed far more interesting and held promise. I would be interested in reading that book at some point in the near future.

If you would like to get yourself a copy of the book, you can do so from Amazon UK HERE. If it is available at your local bookseller, please support them! It might cost a bit more but if you can do so bookshops, especially local independent bookshops, are the most magical places in your towns and cities and I want them to keep on going strong for everyone to enjoy. Let me know what you think about the book in the comments if you read it and remember to like this review if you enjoyed it!

Happy reading,
Anna xx

4 thoughts on “Book Review: Remember My Name by Havana Adams (✮✮✮)

Leave a Reply

