Book Review: Locked, Loaded, & Lying by Sarah Andre (✮✮✮✮✮)

Locked, Loaded & Lying by Sarah Andre (✮✮✮✮✮)

Locked, Loaded & Lying by Sarah Andre (✮✮✮✮✮)

Title: Locked, Loaded & Lying

Author: Sarah Andre

Genre: Suspense, mystery, romance, adult, fiction

Publisher: Entangled Publishing (Select Suspense)

Pages: 331 pages

Publication Date: 16th June 2015

My Rating: 5/5

Hi there friends,

I was recommended this book by my Mum who told me how much she enjoyed it. Unfortunately for me, I was forced to agree with her as it was amazing! 😉 So thanks for that Mum. I’ve put a link to her blog on her name too because she reads and reviews lots of books so you may also enjoy her blog! Anyway, on with my review…

I received a free copy of this book by the book’s publishers in exchange for an honest review.
Lock is a member of the Olympic U.S. Ski team and he’s one of the world’s finest. When he misses a charity auction headlined by his gorgeous, famous girfriend Tiffany; everything in his life is about to change. A drunken night, arguments and waking up to a dead girlfriend, Lock’s life has been flipped upside down. Did he kill her? After blacking out, Lock doesn’t know. Once a free but famous star, Lock must go into hiding. When a mysterious woman comes crashing into his life, can he uncover the truth of that fateful night? You’re just going to have to read to find out.This was a great, relaxing easy read that I took on holiday. I found myself quickly liking the characters and empathising with Lock’s plight. Jo was my favourite character in the story, if I’m allowed to have favourites! She’s so determined, brave and kind throughout and always seems to find a way of putting other people’s needs before her own. A really well thought out story and for once, it was an unpredictable ending! A thrilling story which will leave you eager to see the events unravel slowly and the puzzle pieces fit together seamlessly. I will leave you at that and tell you no more!

I can’t recommend this book enough to you! If you enjoy murder mysteries with a hint of romance then this is the book for you. A great read and I hope to read more by Sarah Andre in the near future!

If you would like to obtain a copy of the book, there a lots of places you can get it from. Here are a merely a couple: Amazon UK and Barnes and Noble. If you have a local bookstore which sells this book, then please try to support them as they depend on your business!
Let me know what you think about the book in the comments below, if you read it! Please like this post if you enjoyed my review!
Happy reading,
Anna x
2 thoughts on “Book Review: Locked, Loaded, & Lying by Sarah Andre (✮✮✮✮✮)

  1. Thank you very much, Anna. I appreciate the time you took to read and review this! THRILLED you enjoyed it, you’ve made my day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

