Book Review: A New Life for Ariana Bryne by Liz Hurley (✮✮✮✮✮)

A New Life for Ariana Byrne by Liz Hurley (✮✮✮✮✮)

Title: A New Life for Ariana Bryne

Author: Liz Hurley

Genre: Women’s, chicklit, romance, fiction

Publisher: Hera Books

Pages: 320 pages (estimated)

Publication Date: 12th February 2020

My Rating: 5/5

 

A New Life for Ariana Byrne

What happens after all your dreams come true?

Ariana Byrne knows how to survive. After becoming guardian to her four little sisters after their parents died when she was only eighteen, she had to grow up quickly. Now she’s in her twenties, stuck in a loveless marriage to Greg, trying to make ends meet for her young twins, William and Leo.

So when Ari is told that she’s actually the Right Honourable Lady de Foix, Countess of Hiverton, owner of a sprawling estate in the village of Saxburgh in Norfolk, her first instinct is laughter. Surely the girl who has to choose between food and keeping the lights on isn’t really rich beyond her wildest dreams?

She knows how to take care of her sisters and her children, but how on earth can Ari take care of an entire village? Can she fight off the circling land developers from Saxburgh, and stop her in-laws from grabbing all the money for themselves?

And while she’s struggling to settle in and settle down, she’s making new friends and new mistakes. Trusting her gorgeous neighbour, Sebastian Flint-Hyssop, may be the biggest one of all…

She’s swapped sink estate for country estate…but can a girl from inner city London learn how to become a Lady?

Take a trip to Hiverton Manor for the most uplifting novel of 2020 – guaranteed to put a smile on your face! Fans of Jenny Colgan, Trisha Ashley and Carole Matthews will love this romantic, feelgood read.

 

 

 

This was such an uplifting, enjoyable page turner that it was a delight to read!

Ariana is in an unhappy marriage with an alcoholic husband. She is the eldest of five sisters and has also been their legal guardian since the age of 18 after her parents died in a freak accident. Ariana struggles to make ends meet and lives in a small terraced house but makes the most of what she has for her boys. Suddenly her luck changes and her family inherit a small fortune, a range of properties, titles and has a new life for her family.

This was a fantastic introduction to Liz Hurley’s writing. Her characters are settings are so vivid to read, it’s easy to get stuck in the story. She perfectly encapsulates the difference money makes to people’s lives and how their choices can make others lives easier or almost unbearable.

The writing felt like coming home to an old friend. Having characters as brilliant as these, with such phenomenal development, makes this rags to riches romance a thoroughly enjoyable read.

I can’t wait to read more books by Liz Hurley and hopefully she writes books about the other sisters as it’s alluded to within the author’s note.

Purchase Links

AMZ: https://amzn.to/2NKQuAm

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2uPB0ob

Apple: https://apple.co/2RsuI5z

Author Bio –

When I grew up I wanted to be an underwater archaeologist or an astronaut but I ended up in a library. Everyone laughed as I’m not a naturally quiet person but I loved it. I went on to become a professional librarian for the money and the glamour. Not finding quite enough of either my husband and I set up a bookshop.  We didn’t find much there either so I started writing. Now I have loads of money and glamour but only in the pages of my books! In the meantime I dive and look at the stars.

Social Media Links –

If you read the book, please let me know what you think about it in the comments. And if you enjoyed reading my review, please show me by liking this post!

Happy reading,

One thought on “Book Review: A New Life for Ariana Bryne by Liz Hurley (✮✮✮✮✮)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s